My artistic practice builds itself upon the implementation of experimental, willing and exciting projects. I preconize a multifaceted art that develops into a documentation-challenging interdisciplinary mess. I indulge simultaneously in many miscellaneous, sometimes floating and/or fictitious, activities. My approach is spiritual. I esteem the power of confusion : I believe it is an excellent starting point to think. Adopting a creative attitude based on curiosity, ambition and absurdity, I generate occurrences whose final forms are often ambiguous and unsettling for imagination. Conscious of the conceptual value of risk and excessiveness, I extol troubling, unreasonable initiatives, as well as methods that disturb technical and administrative standards.

I use artistic mediums in an offbeat and permeable way. Through a combinaison of digital and hand-made processes, I search for heterogeneous aesthetics and try to emphasize the rareness of things. I like collage, bugs, video, archival, primary school crafts, programmation, jokes, hacking, writing, screenshots, speech, Internet and reuse. I pursue an ethical and philosophical reflexion about accumulation and the use of what already exists. Transfiguration is at the core of my practice because it allows me to create along with the intention to produce nothing.

I am watchful to furtive poetry and to situations that make me WOW. My elastic position enables me to work according to an inclusive and malleable process. I am not a specialist. I negotiate impermission. I rotate spaces. I make up big events. I am not concise. I push consistency to the extreme when it comes to the unlikely. The projects that emerge from dubious ideas, those spoofing my own excesses and those making the computer confused are the ones that excite me the most.

I am engaged in an allegorical but critical direction. I invent and activate machines, interfaces and parallel universes which work paradoxically (like the world). I like to put forward things that can not be, complex procedures that end up where there is nothing and the exhausting consideration of all of our acts. I admire those who maintain their practice within elusiveness and vertigo. As I provoke contiguity between the usual and the extraordinary, I tinker the virtual and encode assemblages which are perpetually renewing. I script and perform the construction of my art pieces in ephemeral spaces where casualness and existential questions are juxtaposed. The art that I love is the one that plays a disruptive role in what is believed impossible, which expands the imaginable.

here are projects :

activitise

a projection
on a drawing
in a green screen space

PPPP

a very long chat

dear canadian

THE CRIT PLAY

pomme.alt.escape.com
infinitisme.com Forever A Prototype

MMUDA MMAÀL’

Ali «Go Fuck Yourself» Baba
Être debout, horizontal

Ma pratique artistique s’échafaude autour de la mise en oeuvre de projets expérimentaux, volontaires et excitants. Je préconise un art multifacette qui se manifeste dans un désordre interdisciplinaire difficile à documenter.  Je m’adonne simultanément à plusieurs activités hétéroclites, parfois flottantes et/ou fictives. Mon approche est spirituelle. J’estime le pouvoir de la confusion : je crois que c’est un excellent point de départ pour réfléchir. En adoptant une attitude créative basée sur la curiosité, l’ambition et l’absurdité, je génère des occurrences dont les formes finales sont souvent ambigües et déstabilisantes pour l’imagination. Consciente de la valeur conceptuelle du risque et de la démesure, je prône des initiatives artistiques déraisonnables, troublantes, ainsi que des méthodologies qui perturbent les standards techniques et administratifs.

Je fais une utilisation décalée et perméable des médiums artistiques. Par une ribambelle de stratégies numériques et artisanales, je recherche des esthétiques hétérogènes et tente de souligner la rareté des choses. J’affectionne le collage, les bugs, la vidéo, l’archivistique, le bricolage bébé lala, la programmation, les blagues, le hacking, l’écriture, la capture d’écran, le discours, Internet et la réutilisation. Je mène une réflexion éthique et philosophique sur les phénomènes d’accumulation et sur l’idée de se servir de ce qui existe déjà. La transfiguration est au coeur de ma démarche car elle me permet de créer parallèlement à l’intention de « ne rien produire ».

Je suis attentive aux poésies furtives et aux conjonctures qui me font WOW. Ma position élastique me permet d’œuvrer selon un processus inclusif et malléable. Je ne suis pas une spécialiste. Je négocie l’impermission. Je rotationne les espaces. J’invente de grands événements. Je ne suis pas concise. Je pousse la cohérence à l’extrême lorsqu’il est question d’invraisemblable. Les projets qui m’enthousiasment sont ceux qui naissent d’idées résolument douteuses, ceux qui parodient l’excès, ceux qui donnent chaud à l’ordinateur.

Je suis engagée dans une direction à la fois allégorique et critique. J’invente et je mets en marche des machines, des interfaces et des univers parallèles qui fonctionnent, à l’image de ma vision du monde, de façon paradoxale. Je me plais à mettre de l’avant les choses qui ne se peuvent pas, les marches à suivre complexes qui aboutissent là où il n’y a rien et l’étude de tous nos gestes. J’ai de l’admiration pour ceux et celles qui maintiennent leur pratique au sein de l’insaisissable et du vertigineux. Par la contiguïté de l’habituel et de l’extraordinaire, je bricole du virtuel et je programme des assemblages qui sont en perpétuel renouvellement. Je scénarise et performe la construction de mes œuvres dans des espaces éphémères où désinvolture et questionnements existentiels se juxtaposent. L’art que j’aime est celui qui perturbe ce qu’on croit impossible, qui élargit l’imaginable. 

voici des projets :

activitise

a projection
on a drawing
in a green screen space

PPPP

a very long chat

dear canadian

THE CRIT PLAY

pomme.alt.escape.com
infinitisme.com Forever A Prototype

MMUDA MMAÀL’

Ali «Go Fuck Yourself» Baba
Être debout, horizontal